Snap Out Of It

Over the course of this month, I’ve come to many realizations of myself, some in which I hate to admit. Moreover, this month has been an absolute month of stress. From school, to people, I find myself constantly just wanting let go of everything. This month though, I have realized how easily discouraged I can become, leading me to situations where I end up pitying myself which I absolutely hate. Being so easily discouraged is a horrible feeling and these times make me hate being myself in a way. Being discouraged from constantly comparing myself to other people, discouraged from not being able to accomplish something I was so surely I was going to be successful in, it’s definitely not a good feeling.

It’s ironic, I constantly remind people around me to not give a damn about what other people think about them, yet here I am giving a damn about what other people thought about me. This month has made me realize that although for the past two years, I’ve tried not to care about what others thought, it’s now all coming back to me. It’s difficult not caring about others opinions because, their people and their opinions affect you. But here’s the thing, you have to snap out of that mindset. I have to snap out of that mindset again.

But then again, it’s not that easy.

Leave a Reply

