Moving Forward

The past month has been progressively better, but of course, there will always be those days where I’m completely down, that’s just a part of life I guess. However, the past month, I’ve come to a realization and began to try and accept myself for me. In no way am I ashamed of who I am and other people’s words shouldn’t make me ashamed of who I am. There are so many many things I hate about myself but at the end of the day, I’m glad that I’m ‘different’ from other people’s normal. I’m happy that I can be so weird and fuck it, if you don’t like it, then it’s not my problem.

I’ve come to a realization about other people’s judgement. I get that if you’ve got people staring at you constantly it can be hurtful but why EVER care about what other people think about you when they have no relevance to your life. You may never talk to them, interact with them whatsoever, so why worry about it. At the end of the day, everyone is one day going to die including yourself so WHY get so lost in your head because of other people’s judgements about you.One day when you’re 80, 90, you’re going to realize how stupid it was to care about what other people think about you, so why not realize it now until 60, 70 years later? Realize it now and save yourself some time.

Leave a Reply

