A Hole

I have been feeling very empty the past couple of days. There’s some sort of deep hollow hole embedded into me that I wish could be soon filled because I hate this feelings. The feeling of emptiness because sometimes, that emptiness hurts. It’s difficult living life constantly feeling like you don’t belong here. I feel as if people all go through these times where they feel as if no one cares, and as much as I say that, I know that the truth is that someone does care. However, I guess what I’m trying to say when I say ‘No one cares’ is no one cares in the way that other people are cared for.

I’m sure if I hit up any of my friends with my problems, they will most definitely listen and hear me out but there’s a difference between just simply listening and helping in a way that can assure me and make me feel better. I’m not sure if this even makes any sense because I’m not the best at putting my thoughts into words but that’s that.

I don’t ever talk about any of my problems with people for several reasons. 1 being I don’t see a point in talking about something that they either don’t care about or can’t do anything about. 2 being I’ve lost absolutely all my close friendships that ever existed and therefore, there’s not exactly anyone to talk to. 3 being at the end of the day, I guess I’m not comfortable.

It’s been a rough week and it’s just one of those weeks that I’ve let my head get the best of me. I guess this is where this blog comes in, just being able to type it all out, it helps me make sense of my own feelings.

and that’s that.

 

2 thoughts on “A Hole

  1. Sanjay M Bhaskar says:

    I could relate well to myself in your words.. It is true that writing it out is a best way possible.. and just like you I am never comfortable talking about things to best friends or parents just because of these same reasons.😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

